Testimonials

Our Mission at JTD

At JTD, we aim to please, but ultimately strive to exceed your expectations. It remains our goal to help you realize the celebration of a lifetime while maintaining total peace of mind from the very first call to the very last song. We consider it our duty to infuse the atmosphere and setting with quality sounds that are consistent with the style you have chosen. We want to ensure that your event is both magical and unforgettable.

We deeply appreciate our loyal couples and clients who have enjoyed and shared our services throughout the years. Please feel free to peruse a few reviews and recent testimonials from happy couples and clients. They would be delighted to talk by phone or email about their experience with us. Please Inquire directly with Nellie to obtain more information or references for a specific DJ. To read glowing testimonials for specific DJs, click here.

Praise From Our Clients

“Just wanted to reach out to say Scott was ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!
Scott was so great when we had a call before the event. He really got us and explained what he was going to do throughout the big day. After the call, Matt and I were so confident that Scott would be great but I think we both underestimated HOW GREAT Scott would be.
We had so many people coming up to us throughout the night saying the music was perfect. He really kept everyone on the dance floor and in a great mood!
He was truly beyond expectations and crushed it! (On top of it all, he was really sweet!)
Thank you and the whole JTD family for being there on this big day!”

-Maggie and Matt

“Scott was such an awesome part of our wedding day! His personality and energy were very laid-back and easy going which put me at ease (very hard to do for me!) and he didn’t hesitate to say he’d stay as late as we’d like when we realized we were running behind schedule. Scott did the best job not only playing our requests but also reading the vibe of the room and making everyone dance in their seats during dinner and kick their shoes off on the dance floor… which was packed from start to finish. He also was super helpful making announcements for shuttles, favors and reminders. Scott was great at communicating and was the perfect fit for our best day ever. All of our guest had the best time and we wish we could do it all over again! A few of our guests are professional DJs and went out of their way to compliment Scott on a job well done. Mike and I cannot thank Scott and JTD [enough] for the party of our lives! -Jennifer Marie

“Almost 12 years ago, you helped us create a beautiful playlist that incorporated amazing music for our wedding at the Troutbeck Inn, up in Amenia, NY. We have lived “happily ever after” since. I was cleaning out an old cabinet of ours and found a stack of 10 unmailed thank you notes! Much to my horror, yours was one of them. So, I hope it is never too late to thank someone for making a truly fun and memorable reception for us. We spent so much time planning the music, and you seamlessly took that information and made a wonderful party. It would not have been the same without you.“ – Andrea & Michael from Philadelphia, PA. – Wedding at Troutbeck Inn

“We felt so fortunate to have you, Dave Leonard, for our daughter’s wedding reception on June 22, 2019. You are the creme de la creme, in every single way. Your music selections were Fabulous and you made everyone(!) want to dance and STAY there all night! The music was at a PERFECT volume all night, and you managed to accomplish the impossible: We all could actually HEAR each other, if talking at any of the tables or even on the dance floor! EVERYONE raved about this wedding reception and how much FUN it was. (So many wrote to tell us it was their favorite event- ever!!) You were 99.9% of the reason (the people there were pretty awesome, too, lol!)! You set the perfect tone throughout the entire night, keeping it SUPER fun and moving it seamlessly along and, as I said, all without giving anyone a headache, ringing ears or laryngitis. You absolutely nailed it (!) and made this the most idyllic wedding reception we could have imagined for our daughter and her new hubby. Thank you, a million times over!” – Sophie and Patrick wedding at Lyndhurst Castle on 6/22/2019

“Absolutely wonderful! Dave was so professional and really knows how to read the room to get the party going! He guided us through our wedding reception and everyone had a blast! He listened to what we wanted and is super easy to work with, even over long distance. Made our wedding better than we could have dreamed. Thank you for making our special day even more amazing! (:” – Haley and Dante wedding at The Chateau on 6/15/2019

“We had a great experience with JTD. Timely communication and punctual arrival and setup. Reasonable price. Great music selection, including respecting and honoring our input. And just nice people as well. Strongly recommend.” -Sarah and Jeffrey wedding at Senate Garage on 6/8/2019

“We’re so happy we booked DJ Dave for our wedding. He delivered during the ceremony and played the songs we requested at the exact times we needed them. During cocktail hour, we asked him to play some various genres of music and he helped deliver our vision and it helped get everyone excited. During the whole reception he had the dance floor packed and then crushed it with the last 5 or so songs and had everyone going crazy at the end. He came through for us and we highly recommend him for your wedding. You rock! Thanks for everything.” -Eric and Lindsey wedding at The Hill on 5/15/2019

“Dave Leonard was THE BEST to work with. I can’t emphasize it enough – he was professional, friendly and on-top of it throughout the entire process. He was easily reached. More importantly, Dave made the party. From the ceremony, to the cocktail hour, to the reception to the after party, Dave seamlessly worked through the perfect rhythm to keep the mood exactly where you wanted it. Dave even made sure to track us down to ensure we were ok with the silly songs my kid cousins were requesting. By the time the kids went to bed, Dave got the party rocking. My dad still talks about the (numerous) friends who were chanting “”ONE MORE SONG”” at the end of the night. When we booked Dave, we instantly felt we had booked the best possible DJ, and he did not disappoint. You won’t regret working with Dave.” – Augusta and Alexander wedding at Full Moon on 4/6/2019

“I highly recommend going with JTD Productions, they are professional throughout the entire planning process. Our DJ was Doug and he was amazing to work with! He spent time getting to know us and our music tastes, which really came across during our reception. He played all our requests and really kept the party going without being too in-your-face. All our guests had a blast dancing and commented to us that Doug looked like he was having a great time too!” -Miriam Krent and Daniel Alesi, The Inn at West Settlement, 6/29/2019

“We got married June 2019 at Stonewall Estate and I cannot say how happy we were with Doug as our DJ for our wedding. He was so open and kind to our music preferences, easy to talk to about planning, and super prepared for our day of. We heard all of our favorite tunes, from our ceremony until the very last song- he hit the nail on the head. we would choose him a million times over. Everyone at JTD Productions was kind and easy to work with. I would highly recommend their service! Thank you all so much!!” -Joanna Machel and Brendan Pantidis, Stonewall Estate, 6/22/2019

“Dave and Nellie of JTD Productions already have many well-deserved reviews for being super responsive, friendly, and bringing a great energy to the planning process – so rather than saying more about JTD, we wanted to put in a specific plug for DJ Doug Yoel, who was totally awesome! Doug made plenty of time to work closely with us in planning the music for our wedding. Doug respected our musical wishes but also brought his own super we)ll-informed knowledge about what works better and less well for wedding music. Doug’s presence at the event was very professional and he brought a great behind-the-scenes energy. Doug read the room extremely well and made great calls about what music to play at what time. We recommend Doug without reservation, and encourage you not only to book him but also to feel comfortable that his musical expertise will benefit your event!” Leandra Tidwell and Ron Avni, 6/15/2019. Full Moon Resort

“I’d just like to point out that Doug was FANTASTIC!
He really read the mood well, keep the tunes flowing and varied in a way that pleased everyone, and had the girls dancing until the bitter end 🙂
He was a delight to deal with.
A+ experience.
Thank you!”

-Gideon, April 2019 Bat Mitzvah

“JTD’s James Mongan was our DJ at my daughter’s wedding, (he had DJ’d another daughter’s wedding for us,) and we all had a blast. The playlist was perfect, and all generations felt included in the fun. James was on time, organized, helpful and likable. The party was a success, and he was a big part of it. I would certainly hire him, and JTD, again, without a doubt.” -Susan Tavel, mother of Rachel Tavel, 7/6/2019 Wedding

“I could RAVE about Jordan (not me, name of our DJ)! Not only was the music perfect, not only did he help to help out with a few technical issues, and not only did things move smoothly, but he communicated kindly and effectively with all of our guests. So many of the people there were talking about what a wonderful job he did. He was kind, humble, and accommodating…Everything you could hope for in a wedding DJ. Thank you thank you thank you. It was a party to remember.” -Julianne Lawson and Jordan Rochelson, 6/8/2019 wedding at Salisbury School

“Michael is a superb DJ and I would hire him again in a second. He is such a friendly, down-to-earth guy and just read the mood of the room perfectly. The dance floor was busy all night and there’s no better compliment than that. Whenever there was a song that wasn’t so popular Michael picked up on it immediately and smoothly transitioned into another track. He was even happy to chat away to one of the kids who was fascinated by what he was doing. We really couldn’t have asked for more. In addition the whole booking process was a dream from start to finish, despite the fact we were organizing the party from England. Thanks JTD productions!!! Highly recommended.” -Victoria Farrington and Racheal Zuckerman, 6/15/2019 Wedding

“Scott was amazing! He provided all the equipment for our musicians and for the ceremony. Everyone who worked with him was very happy, and the music was awesome! He incorporated our requests very well and everyone was on the dance floor. Thanks for everything!” -Emma Chapple and Michael Druffel, July 5, 2019, Locust Grove

“My husband and I worked with JTD Productions on our wedding on June 22, 2019. To say that we were blown away is an understatement. Our DJ was Scott Stackpole. Scott took the time to understand our style, our musical likes and dislikes, and the exact way in which we were hoping for the reception to flow. I surprised my husband with singing and playing a song on the ukulele during our reception, and Scott was more than willing to speak with me on the phone and work out details prior to the wedding. The dancing section of the reception was high-energy and perfect, and our guests enjoyed the song choices so much that they were sad when the night ended. THANK YOU, Scott and JTD Productions, for your excellent service – it truly made our wedding a day to remember!” -Emily Heider and Taylor Belcher, 6/22/2019 wedding at Mount Gulian Historic Site

“Shawn was a fantastic DJ and we would hire him again in a second. He took time on his own vacation to speak with us prior to the event, listened to our thoughts and carefully took into account all of our requests and music selections. Shawn is a pro — our wedding was a hit, everyone was dancing and the music was fabulous. Thank you to Shawn and JTD Productions for making our wedding day such a memorable one!” -Kathleen and Daniel, September 2018, Beekman Arms

“We just wanted to send a huge thank you to JTD Productions and our DJ Shawn Rice. We could not have picked a better DJ company and Shawn made each transition perfect. We were so happy that people were out on the dance floor the entire night. Shawn really put together a great selection and our guests kept raving about it.” – Sarah and Aaron, November 2018 wedding at Full Moon

“Dave Leonard was seriously amazing. He DJ’d our wedding at the end of June at Onteora Mountain House. We knew after first meeting with him that he understood what we wanted. Dave kept the dance floor jumping the whole night and was super fun, accommodating and intuitive (without being cheesy at all)! I’d highly recommend him.” – Sarah & Oded from NYC. – Wedding at Onteora Mountain House

“People haven’t stopped talking about how amazing the music and the DJ was at our wedding (and the dance moves he had!) For us, music and a dance party was one of the most important parts of our wedding. You succeeded in making that a reality, and I think the dance floor was full all night long (that’s the sign of a great party)! We cannot thank you enough! Also, thank you for staying an additional 2 hours, that was amazing! Please send me whatever link you need for us to write you an amazing review!” – Abby & Jared from NYC. – Wedding at Shakespeare on the Hudson

“Thanks so much for the great job you did at the wedding. Everyone had a blast, and I know that was largely due to the kick-ass music. I also appreciate you taking care of things we needed, as that was not your responsibility. You went way above and beyond the call of duty. If you have a referral list, stick me on the top. I have nothing but good things to say. Thanks again, we’ll be calling you in the future.” Casey from Pearl River, NY. – Wedding in the Hudson Valley

“We chose JTD because pretty much every vendor we worked with told us Dave is the man.” – Paul & Gabrielle from Brooklyn. – Wedding at Locust Grove

“Literally! You Rock! You kept that dance floor packed and played all of our requests! It was amazing, and we had the best time! I can’t remember the last time I danced like that! Thank you for everything! It was fantastic! ONE MORE SONG! ONE MORE SONG!…….lol.” – Antonia & Frank from Red Hook, NY. – Wedding at Estate in Rhinebeck, NY

“You were flawless. Thank you! I told my daughter ‘good food, atmosphere and music are what’s important’. You nailed it. We could hear ourselves talk. Everyone danced. Friends thanked me for the song selection and music levels. My daughter is ecstatic. Thank you.” – Father of The Bride  – Wedding at The Garrison

“JTD Productions Night Wedding Outdoors – “Thank you, thank you, thank you. The music was perfect, and the sound was at the perfect level so that my guests could talk and hear each other while enjoying the music at the same time. The selections of the music were great, and you played most if not all of our preferences. Most people were up and dancing. It was lively and exciting. What a party! The reality met my fantasy.” – Esther – Wedding at Hudson Valley Estate

“Thanks for an amazing evening. You kicked ass. Next time we are up we are going to make you meet us for dinner. “ – Rich & Jess from Red Bank, NJ. – Wedding at Kaaterskill Inn

‘There are weddings…and then there are weddings. The DJ can make or break the event, and you made it happen. JTD Productions Weddings Rustic ChicYou did a fabulous job as DJ at Allison & Greg’s wedding on Nov 13th at the Old Field Club on Long Island. The mix of ‘vintage classics’ at the cocktail hour set the mood beautifully. Then the dance sets during the reception were excellent. The mix was right, just right; plus, you managed to read the crowd and make the right selections. Everyone, old and young, was up on the dance floor and having a great time. It was crowded and jumping all night long! The feedback from all the guests has been wonderful. Thanks for your great work.“ – Mike & Nancy, Greg’s parents – Wedding at Old Field Club

“In many ways, the greatest influence on the success of a reception lies with the DJ presiding over it. In choosing Dave and JTD for our DJ needs, we found success. Long before our big night and even before we signed with Dave, he talked us through what to expect at our reception and how to look at the role of the DJ. After signing with Dave, he worked with us to accommodate all of the various song needs for our wedding party. From old references to Eddie Murphy’s singing career to staples of the Disney Canon, Dave met every single request and queued up the songs in such a way as to never lose the pulse of the crowd. Our guests were dancing before we even showed up! They loved our DJ so much that we are constantly getting requests for the playlist, which Dave happily and immediately supplied. We couldn’t have asked for a better night, and we are so incredibly thankful for all the effort Dave put in to make it, just so much fun!” –  Emily & Jeremy – Wedding at Cranwell

“We are finally back from our long and wonderful honeymoon, and settling into real life. I am writing this much-belated note to thank you very much for the fantastic job you did at our wedding. We loved having you as a DJ. We received so many gushing comments about how great you were and how great the music was. In total, you did a fantastic job, and we deeply enjoyed working with you. Thank you for your excellent music selection and your diligence in tracking down songs that we requested. You did a great job! We would be more than happy to recommend you to anyone seeking a DJ. I hope that the rest of your summer is going well and that your other gigs went as smoothly and wonderfully as our wedding did.” – Laura & Karen – Wedding at Race Brook Lodge

Thank you so much for your fantastic DJ-ing at our wedding. You didn’t just follow our requested playlist – you knew just what to play at the right time, and so many of our guests commented on how great the music was. As you may have noticed, we had a great time on the dance floor all night! You really made our wedding special and so much fun.” – Tamar – Wedding at Chesterwood in Stockbridge, MA

“The music is such an important component at a wedding. Dave did an amazing job. Everyone at the wedding was dancing from start to finish, due to his great DJ’ing. Dave was unobtrusive and polite, and he  made the whole evening perfect.” – Daniel from Chicago – Wedding at Estate in North Egremont, MA

“What can I say – you rocked the house. You single-handedly got the party going and kept it moving and dancing the whole night. The processional music was absolutely perfect- exactly what I imagined for a long time. As I told you, I had numerous guests tell me that hands down, it was the best music they’ve ever heard at a wedding! (I agree) Thank you for lending your talent to my family & me for the best evening of my life. Hopefully, we can share in the groove again in the future! All the best of luck to you!” – Amanda -Wedding at Estate in Lenox, MA

“The ceremony, cocktail hour, and the reception went flawlessly. Couldn’t have gone any smoother. Dave was attentive, present, professional, and on the ball!” – Stacy & Steve from NYC. – Wedding at Interlaken Inn

“Thank you so much for the awesome job you did at our wedding! We wanted our wedding to be fun above all else, and it was the BEST party ever! Everything went off without a hitch, and we could not be happier. Thank you for all the time that you put into making this party great. The playlist and timing were perfect.“ – Meg & Frank from Baltimore, MD. – Wedding at Full Moon Resort

“We just wanted to thank you again for the incredible job you did last night. Everyone commented on how great the music was and how terrific you were. We think we might have to throw another party again so that you can DJ the music!” – Mary Jo & Jim – Wedding Red Maple Vineyard

“We chose you for your outstanding reputation for customer service at every event. The professionalism and service that we needed on the day of our event was there before I even noticed it was needed. The music turned out to be more important than expected and totally made the day one hundred times better. The staff at JTD was inviting, warm and genuine. They brought up questions and concerns during our meeting that we never thought of and were so flexible with last minute details and scheduling issues.” – Carmen & Chris from Boston, MA. – Wedding in Palenville, NY

“I had so much fun. I’m just finally starting to feel normal again. Thank you for everything. Everyone cannot stop talking about how amazing you were. Everyone loved the music! You are the best. :)” – LeighAnn Sharon, Event Coordinator – Full Moon Resort

“Zeke and I just returned from our honeymoon. We reflected the whole week on how wonderful our wedding was, and a big part of that was due to you, Dave. The party was amazing, and we just wanted to thank you for creating such a fun time, for adapting to changes in the schedule, and for being so easy to work with on our wedding day. We would love to be a reference for you and hope we have opportunities to work with you in the future. Thanks again to all.” – Zoe & Zeke from NYC – Wedding at Round Hill House

“I appreciate that Dave reached out to us, almost immediately after filling out an online form. He was friendly and down to earth. Both my husband and I loved him! Music is the most important part of a wedding (after the vows).” – Betsy & Chad from New Paltz – Wedding at Private Residence in New Paltz

“We were very pleased with the positive reviews DJ Dave Leonard received. After speaking with him on the phone, we knew we wanted him as our DJ. The music is essential. Our guest list was very diverse, and all we wanted was for everyone to dance and enjoy themselves. Dave made that happen.”  – Sarah & Frank from Hillsdale, NJ. – Wedding at Mohonk Mountain House

“Dave was helpful, friendly, and professional leading up to the event. He talked and met with us multiple times and made sure he knew us and the kind of party we wanted. Most importantly, he played great music and had the crowd at our wedding out on the dance floor all night. Everybody had a blast!” – Lindsay & Dan from Silver Spring, MD. – Wedding at Walkill Golf Club

“Dave Leonard of JTD Productions was awesome! Before the wedding, we heard such great things about Dave, and he definitely lived up to those expectations at the reception. Dave had a great sensibility for the type of music that we liked, and that our guests enjoyed. He was able to keep everyone on the dance floor, and numerous guests of all ages have mentioned what a great find he was.” – David from Brooklyn – Wedding at The Rhinecliff Hotel

“Dave at JTD made our night absolutely incredible. We had so many friends who were just so impressed by the music. Thank you thank you thank you so much. Worth every penny!” – Stephanie & Paul from Glenville, NY. – Wedding at Round Hill House

“Thank you for making our wedding so wonderful! The music was perfect! We heard every song that was important to us and loved every other song you played. Our guests are still talking about how great the music was and how they’ve never heard wedding music so good! We couldn’t have asked for a DJ more perfect for us, and we’re so happy that you were a part of our day. Thanks for making our wedding day so perfect.“ –  Brad & Melissa from Hoboken, NJ. – Wedding Acra Manor

“Of course, I am heading over to ‘like’ your page on Facebook. You were the music guru for my wedding reception at Round Hill House almost ten years ago! My husband and I love to listen to Unleashed on Sunday evenings. It brings back “‘the good old days.’ :)” – Bridget from Brooklyn, NY. – Wedding at Round Hill House

“JTD Productions was recommended to us from Diamond Mills. Dave was so personable and helpful right off the bat! Nellie was great too. You were the only vendor that I wasn’t worried about before the wedding! ?” – Becky James & Ray – Wedding at Diamond Mills Inn

“I just wanted to thank you again for making our wedding weekend absolutely perfect. Your selection of music was ideal for all the varied ages and tastes of the many guests. Ashley and Zach were talking all day Sunday with our family and friends about how much fun EVERYONE had with the music, and it was so lovely that you were able to wire the music upstairs as well. That was such a great addition for those that were relaxing upstairs. Dan, our caterer, also said several times how impressed he was and how much he enjoyed working with you…” –  Suzanne – Mother of The Bride – Wedding in New York City.

“Dave Leonard at JTD Productions was amazing at our wedding. He absolutely rocked it by playing the music that got people on the dance floor, and he even helped set up and break down the wedding chairs without prompting. Dave was more than a DJ. He was an integral part of the night and a true team player. This event is the third party I have attended where Dave brought down the house every single time. Don’t look elsewhere. Just book him.” – Melissa & Jonathan – Wedding in Brooklyn

“Dave was the only vendor at our event that listened to our every request. He was exceptional. The music was incredible.” – Mercury & Dusty from Brooklyn – Wedding at Angel Orensanz Foundation

“Thank you for doing such a stellar job DJ’ing our wedding. As you promised, your DJ work was classy and tasteful and struck exactly the right tone. We had lots of comments about the fun mix of music that played throughout the night. Thank you also for helping out with the shuttle problems. Please list us as references – We’re big fans.” – Gina & Jake from Brooklyn – Wedding at Estate in Great Barrington, MA

“Thanks for doing such a wonderful job at our fundraising dinner. I have heard nothing but rave reviews. People were pleased that everyone was dancing. I had heard that the last few years were real duds in the dancing department. Thanks again for making me look good. It is always nerve-wracking to recommend someone and know that everyone will be mad at you if that person is not what you promised, but you were all that I promised and more. Thanks again.” – Carol – Children’s Home of Kingston

“Great music as always Dave… Thanks for making The Reis Group’s annual Christmas party at Hillside Manor a wonderful event year after year!” – Paul from Reis Group, Annual Christmas Party – Hillside Manor Kingston, NY

In response to your inquiry about Dave as our dj… We only used Dave for our ceremony and our reception and did not have a band at all. Dave was more money than the other DJ’s we had met with, and I have to say, he was absolutely worth every penny. Throughout the process, everyone at JTD was professional, friendly and easy to get in touch with– which can be a tough find anywhere. When we started planning our wedding last summer, we found out very quickly just how hard it can be to find somebody like that. Their website is also top notch– once you are signed up with JTD; you can search through their entire library of music, which made all of our music planning much more relaxed. Regarding Dave being the DJ for our ceremony, Dave, unlike a lot of other DJ’s we met (five in total), seems to love and appreciate music in a very genuine way. When my wife and I explained to him that we wanted a mix of punk rock, country, hip-hop, and oldies, it didn’t phase him one bit. He managed to play music that we loved while keeping the energy level high all night long, keeping the dance floor packed with people of all ages throughout the evening. In short, I LOVE DAVE. I recommend him with no reservation. If there are any questions I didn’t answer, please feel free to call me, or you can certainly email me as well. –  Chris –  Wedding at Onteora Mountain House

“What a party! The music was exceptional! It was great to see people dancing and truly getting into enjoying themselves. You really know how to get a party moving and can sense the party pulse. That is an art! I think we’ll be talking about this party for a long time. It will help us cruise into the new year with lots of good feelings. Thank you so much for the donation of your services and for bringing so much energy and joy to all of us. You’re the best!” – Matoaka & the Kingston ARCS Office Staff

“We were so happy with Dave’s performance at our wedding ceremony. He chose awesome music that kept the party going all night. He had a light show that was a great addition to the atmosphere. Beforehand, Nellie was a wonderful guide, walking us through all of the decisions we needed to make. JTD and all of their employees are responsive and easy to work with, which makes the process very relaxed. We highly recommend JTD Productions! They are very professional and amazing at what they do!” – Nissa & Michael from Fairfield, CT. – Wedding at The Garrison